The Team

At Leask Marine, we know that our people are our greatest asset, and our staff make the business the success that it is.

Leask Marine is passionate about the fact that every member of our staff makes us a strong team, which is the foundation of our high-performing business. The great team ethics can be held largely accountable for the success and smooth running of Leask Marine. The team’s strengths are that we communicate well with each other, we focus on the same goals, and everyone contributes their fair share. While the team members are diverse, we offer each other support and are well organised and focused.

Lastly, it shouldn’t be all work and no play! As our business is linked to the local community and society in which it operates, not only do we work well together, but we also enjoy each other’s company, get together outside of the day-to-day business, and do from time to time like any excuse to socialise and have some fun!

Please meet the team below:

Share this






Let’s Talk!



Douglas Leask

Managing Director

Karen Leask

Executive Director

Oliver Bethwaite

Operations Director

John F Macleod

Commercial & HSEQ Director

Craig Laughton

Operations Manager

Dave Clapham

Accounts & Office Coordinator

Sandy Bremner


Elsa Ramírez Santiago

Project Engineer

Richard Watt

Vessel Master

Paul Reid

Vessel Master

Andrew Stewart

Senior Diving Supervisor

Ross Bickmore

Diving Supervisor

Davie Cload

Diver/Dive Technician

Paul Nicolson

Technical Superintendent

Alistair Scott


Shane Flaws


Derek Yule


Glynn Ryder

HSEQ & Resource Coordinator

Phyliss Stanger


Anita Zoro

Naval Architect /
Project Manager

John Wallace

Construction & Fabrication

Sam Andrews


Adrian Foster

Vessel Master

Billy Dempster

Project Manager

Sandy Galbraith

Vessel AB

Danny Mowat

Vessel AB

Scott Young

Vessel AB

Gary Mann

Vessel Engineer


Office Dog